facebook-customer-service-number

What Are The Different Ways to Repost on Facebook?

Facebook is always full of creative and exciting posts. Some of the posts of your friends can be very fascinating for you sometimes and you want to share it with more people. Facebook has this feature which allows you to report the things which others have posted on Facebook such as status updates, photos, videos etc. You can learn how to repost on Facebook by getting in touch with the Facebook Customer Service team.

By using the ‘Share’ feature given on a friend’s post, you can create a new post without any of the likes and comments. If you want to share it along with the likes and comments involved then there is a different method for this.

  • To repost something on Facebook along with likes and comments, go through the procedure given below:

If you want to repost someone’s post or picture along with the likes and comments then the first thing you need to do is to comment on it. After you will comment on someone’s post or picture then this post will go on the top of the other people’s news feed and only this way you can repost someone’s post without ignoring the likes and comments.

This is not reposting exactly but the only way to share people’s post along with the likes and comments. The same method you can apply to any of the old posts to bring them on the top of the people’s news feed. For any help, you can give a direct call to the Facebook Support Number.

  • If you want to create a new post out of someone’s existing post then you can do it in the following way:

When you have decided what you want to repost and create a new post out of it you have to click on the ‘Share’ button which is given underneath the post and above likes and comments. After this, you have to decide where you want to repost it. You can repost it on your timeline, on your friend’s timeline or in a group.

  • If you want to share it on a friend’s timeline then you have to enter the name of the friend.
  • If you want to share it with a group enter the name of the group.
  • If you want to share through a private message then you have to enter the recipients.

While reposting you can also add a message to the item and can use the drop-down menu at the bottom of the window to choose which of your friends can see your repost. Choose it to be public, visible to only your friends, visible to only your friends or choose them from your list.

In these ways, you can repost something already posted by your friend on Facebook. There are different ways you can set the privacy of your every post and if you are not sure about the privacy settings of your Facebook posts then take help from the technical executives available at Facebook Help Number.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tags: , ,